New blog: trainee biological curator

 

Hello.  My name is Andrew Lawton and this is my first blog as a trainee biological curator at Manchester Museum.  This is the second day of my internship and I’m already feeling excited by what the next twelve months will bring.  David Gelsthorpe my manager has been introducing me to colleagues and giving me lots of opportunities to become familiar with the ‘rabbit warren’ of rooms and corridors that comprise the museum.  I’ve also had chance to think about what I would like to get out of the next twelve months.  There will be lots of opportunities to get involved with conservation and outreach; and I’m particularly excited by the prospect of assisting with the new ‘Nature’s Library’ gallery on thesecond floor of the museum. 

I hope you will find the blog gives an interesting insight to my experience over the next twelve months and would welcome any comments or feedback.  Thanks for taking the time to read this!

About Trainee Curator

I will be writing a blog about the next twelve months spent as a trainee biological curator based at Manchester Museum.
This entry was posted in Trainee's diary and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

1 Response to New blog: trainee biological curator

  1. Jane collins says:

    Hi andy, signing up to your blog. Jane

Leave a comment