Longhorn beetle project

Figure 1: Can you spot the one's that I've incorportaed amongst this lot?

Figure 1: Can you spot the one’s that I’ve incorportaed amongst this lot?  (Nope, neither can I!)

Just thought I’d update my progress on the longhorn beetle project as…I’ve nearly finished!

All but four have now been incorporated into the collection and their location (cabinet and drawer number) inputted onto KE-EMu.  It took a little while to get all the different accession numbers for the different parts of the collection together (e.g. the one’s collected in Japan need a different accession number from the one’s collected in Argentina); but now it’s nearly complete.

The one’s that I haven’t done are from South Africa and New Zealand as these require special accession numbers.  Hopefully I’ll have these done soon!

About Trainee Curator

I will be writing a blog about the next twelve months spent as a trainee biological curator based at Manchester Museum.
This entry was posted in Trainee's diary and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

